MSA Awards 2024

The awards held annually since 1995, are presented for exceptional buildings that have made a positive contribution to their local environment and celebrates the fantastic work of Manchester Architects.

The Awards Evening will take place on Wednesday 19th June 2024 at The Archive, Mayfield Depot.

Get Tickets Here

Celebrating Excellence

Welcome to the Manchester Society of Architects Annual Awards – a celebration of architectural excellence within our vibrant city-region. This prestigious event provides architects a remarkable platform to showcase their accomplishments and gain recognition amongst both peers and the wider industry. Our awards highlight visionary designs, innovative solutions, and transformative projects that shape our urban landscape.

By participating, architects not only share their achievements but also contribute to the architectural discourse that defines our region’s identity. Join us in acknowledging the exceptional talents shaping Manchester’s built environment, fostering collaboration, and inspiring future innovation. It’s more than an event; it’s a testament to the power of architectural ingenuity.


Awards Night

The Awards night is the biggest event in the Manchester Society of Architects calendar. It marks the pinnacle of architectural achievement, spotlighting ingenious projects and creative minds that are shaping the city’s landscape. Relive the highlights from the latest awards night:

View Highlights



Each new Judge brings their own unique perspective to the process and we always aim to bring in architects at the pinnacle of the their profession. In recent years we’ve had some of the UK’s leading architects including RIBA Presidents and even Lord Norman Foster take on the role of Awards Judge. In 2023, we were joined by the incredible Alison Brooks.

Read more about Alison


Award Winners

Celebrate the visionary winners positively contributing towards reshaping our urban landscape. Their remarkable achievements serve as an inspiration to the architectural community and beyond. Intrigued by the achievements of the previous year’s outstanding recipients? Delve into the impressive roster of last year’s winners for a glimpse into their transformative contributions.

2023 Winners

Previous Winners
2022 Winners    2021 Winners