The MSA Design Awards

The awards held annually since 1995, are presented for exceptional buildings that have made a positive contribution to their local environment and celebrates the fantastic work of Manchester Architects.

The Judge is to be announced prior to the awards ceremony.

The Awards Evening will take place on Wednesday 19th June 2024 at The Archive, Mayfield Depot.

How to Enter

Please complete the form on this page with your project entry details and upload the following as a zipped file at the bottom of the form:
– 1 x A1 Landscape Submission Board
– 1 x A3 Project Description Sheet
– 1 x high res jpeg image

For more information on submission requirements, please click here

Please note, once you have made your submission, our finance team will be in touch with a VAT invoice. Your submission will be valid on receipt of payment.

One submission per form.


Submissions for the awards (excluding Future Architect) must be designed by a qualified Architect or by an Architectural Practice with at leas one director/principal who is a registered Architect.


All entries must be from Architects, or Architectural practices whose offices are local* to Manchester. Please note, entries from practices whose offices have multiple locations: the project must have been undertaken by an Architect practicing predominately within the office local* to Manchester to be eligible. Projects themselves can be located anywhere.

Future Architect – Student Award

Eligible for students of the Manchester School of Architecture studying BA(hons) Architecture/March Architecture, or at The University of Salford. Submissions must be from academic year 2023/2024.

£1000 prize for the winning submission.

Submission Requirements:

Final submission date: Friday 17th May 2024

The A1 submissions will be printed/mounted by the MSA. This cost is included in the submission fee.

Entry Fee

£125.00 + VAT. Payment to be made via Bacs transfer on receipt of invoice sent by the MSA.
Student Entry – Free


Announcement and presentation of awards will be presented at an evening reception on Wednesday 19th June 2024, at The Archive, Mayfield Depot. The design awards will be publicised in local and national professional trade journals and other media. Please note that the MSA cannot guarantee the extent of any media coverage.

Unsure on which category your project falls into? Please send an email to and we will provide guidance.